Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
TCAA Awards
TCAA Award of Distinction

The TCAA Award of Distinction will be presented annually to an individual who has demonstrated significant contributions or advancements in the field of trauma.

Nominees for this award must be a TCAA member and have a minimum of 5 years of experience in trauma. To submit a nomination, please complete an application and upload a 250-word essay explaining why the nominee should receive a TCAA Award of Distinction for Outstanding Leadership. The essay should be word processed in 12-point Times New Roman fonts and double spaced.


Current TCAA Board Members, individuals who served on the Board of Directors within the past 3 years, Committee Chairs and previous awardees are not eligible for this award. All finalists will receive a Certificate of Recognition signed by the TCAA Board Chairman and President.

In addition to recognition, the recipient will also receive airfare, accommodations and complimentary registration to TCAA’s Annual Meeting. The award will be presented during TCAA’s Annual Conference to be held May 3-8, 2020 in Savannah, GA.

The nomination period ended on Dec 6, 2019. For questions please contact Kayla Barna at

Nominator Information 
Nominee Information
250 of 250 characters remaining

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal