Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today











Trauma Finance Fellowship Program


TCAA is proud to announce the tenth year of the Trauma Finance Fellowship Program. Our first nine years have been very successful with the completion of 18 Fellowships and the publication of our Trauma Center Finance Resource Manual with eleven chapters, a supplement, and growing. This TCAA Member opportunity consists of developing business and management skills, building a trauma finance knowledge base, interpreting data and statistics, and much, much more. To apply, please review the TCAA Trauma Finance Fellowship Letter and complete the Fellowship Application


For those of you interested, please submit your application prior to January 12, 2018.


Apply today and join the Elite of the Elite:  Elizabeth Atkins, Vicki Bennett, Angela Chisolm, Janet Cortez, Sue Cox, Jennifer Gratton, Scott Harrison, Tammy Jones, Joanne Lindberg, Cassie Lyell, Karen Macauley, Alethea Martinez, Christine McEachin, Tim Murphy, Alex Ramos, Niki Rasnake, Terrie Stewart, Melissa Thorson and Mary Ellen Zimmerman.


Please call or e-mail me or if you have any questions.


Jennifer Ward, MBA, BSN, RN
Trauma Center Association of America
108 Gateway Boulevard, Suite 103
Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone: (704) 360-4665
Fax: (704) 677-7052



2014 AAST Annual Meeting: Janet Cortez (Fellow), Jennifer Ward, and Tim Murphy (Fellow)


TCAA Fellows (2008 - 2017)

Elizabeth Atkins, MSN, RN, CCRN-K

Trauma Program Manager

Grady Memorial Hospital

Atlanta, GA

2017 Fellowship


Niki Rasnake, RN, BSN, CEN

Trauma Program Manager

University of Tennessee Medical Center


2016 Fellowship

Terrie Stewart, MS, MSM, RN

2016 Fellowship

Cassie Lyell, RN, BSN
Trauma Services Manager
JPS Health Network 
Fort Worth, TX
2015 Fellowship

Alex Ramos, RN, MSN, CCRN-K

Trauma Operations Manager 
The Hospitals of Providence - Memorial Campus
El Paso, TX
2015 Fellowship


Melissa Thorson, MS, RN, CCNS
Manager, Trauma & Acute Care Surgery
North Memorial
Robbinsdale, Minnesota

2014 Fellowship

Christine McEachin, BSN, MBA, Paramedic/IC

Trauma Program Manager

Henry Ford Macomb Hospital

Clinton Township, Michigan

2014 Fellowship





Joanne Lindberg, RN, MN, CCRN, FCCM

Trauma Program Manager

Tacoma General Hospital

Tacoma, WA

TCAA Disaster Committee

2013 Fellowship

Mary Ellen Zimmermann, RN, BSN, CEN
Trauma Program Manager
New York Hospital Queens
Flushing, NY 
TCAA Education & Advocacy Committee

2012 Fellowship

Angie Chisolm, RN, BSN, MBA/HCM, CFRN

2012 Fellowship

Vicki Bennett

Trauma Program Manager

Banner University Medical Center

Phoenix, AZ

2011 Fellowship

Janet Cortez
Trauma Program Manager
University of Utah Healthcare
Salt Lake, Utah
TCAA Education Committee
2011 Fellowship

Tim Murphy, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC, CEN

Trauma PI Coordinator
Robert Wood Johnson Univ. Hosp.
New Brunswick, New Jersey

TCAA Education Committee

2010 Fellowship

Susan Cox


Karen Macauley, DHA, MEd, BSN

Pediatric Trauma Program Director

All Children’s Hospital

St Petersburg, Florida

2009 Fellowship

Jennifer Gratton, BSN,RN

Trauma Program Manager

The University of Vermont Medical Center

Burlington, Vermont

TCAA Development Committee

2009 Fellowship


Alethea Martinez


Scott Harrison, BSN, RN

Clinical Research Coordinator

Stormont Vail Health

Topeka, KS

2008 Fellowship

Tammy Jones


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal