Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
Advocacy Committee




The Advocacy committee’s mission is to secure funding and policy priority for the trauma programs in the Public Health Service Act and to assure appropriate levels of reimbursement for trauma from government payers such as Medicare and Medicaid. Advocacy efforts will assist trauma centers with funding and sustaining federal policies to assist in covering uncompensated care and mission related costs, along with improving trauma service availability, and trauma system development.       


Committee Leadership



                             Heidi Gartland, Co-Chair                                          Russ Molloy, Co-Chair 


Committee Members

Mary Ann Contreras

Bruce Hartmann

Regena Young


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal